• Mr Sandeep Chitkara receiving Best Tactics-Blitz Prize from Sports Minister Kiran Rijiju; Also Receiving Delhi Best Player Award in 18th Delhi International Open 2020
  • GCA Coaches Sandeep Chitkara and Akshay Anand won prizes at Delhi International Open 2018 !!
  • Mr Sandeep Chitkara with his students Vantika Agrawal & Anishka Vikram at World Youth!
  • GCA Coaches Sandeep Chitkara, Aryan Singh and Akshay Anand won prizes at Delhi International Open 2017 !!
  • GCA Coach Akshay Anand won Delhi State Seniors FIDE Rating Chess Championship 2017!! GCA Coach Aryan Singh got 4th position!
  • GCA Coaches Akshay Anand and Aryan Singh won Punjab State Open Chess Championship 2016 and Delhi State U 25 Chess Championship 2016 respectively !!
  • Vantika Agrawal of Genius Chess Academy won the National Child of the Year award for exceptional achievement in Chess !
  • Delhi State Champions 2017: Abhinav Raj (U 7 Boys, 1st), Anishka Vikram (U 11 Girls, 3rd)
  • Rosh Jain won National Schools Under 7 Chess Championship 2018 !
  • Rosh Jain won silver medal in the Commonwealth Under 8 Open Championship 2018; Abhinav Raj got 4th position in the same category
  • WIM Vantika Agrawal won again National Child of the Year award 2017 for exceptional achievements in Chess !
joomla slideshow with caption


Vishy Anand played the tournament of his life to score 10.5/15, remain unbeaten and become the World Rapid Champion 2017. After 15 rounds of rapid chess, we had three leaders - Anand, Fedoseev and Nepomniachtchi. The tiebreak was a blitz encounter between the first two placed players. Nepo had to be content with the third spot and Anand and Fedoseev fought it out in two blitz games to determine who would take home the gold. It was Anand who finally won the title with a 2-0 win over Fedoseev. While the world thought that Anand would soon retire, the Indian maestro is busy beating the best players in the business!



After winning the title of the World Rapid Champion at the King Salman World Rapid Championship, Viswanathan Anand added yet another feather to his cap by winning bronze in the blitz leg of the event. Anand scored 14.5 points out of the 21 games he played in the tournament and was tied for second with GM Sergey Karjakin but due to an inferior tiebreak score, was awarded the third place. The winner of the event was the reigning classical world champion, Magnus Carlsen. Carlsen was way ahead of the field and had won the event with a round to spare having scored 16/21.